What is the difference between the suspended and blocked statuses of a Telegram account?#
The suspended status on an instance informs you about a temporary block of the Telegram account.
The blocked status on an instance informs you about a permanent block of the Telegram account.
- The suspended status
- How to find out that the suspended status has appeared on the account
- The blocked status
- How to find out that the blocked status has appeared on the account
The suspended status#
This is a temporary block of a Telegram account. Read more about how to avoid blocks in our article: How to reduce the risk of Telegram blocking?
To unblock the account, send a message to spam@telegram.org or to the bot in Telegram.
What happens if the number is not unblocked?
If the number is not unblocked within a month after the block, it will be deleted. A number deleted this way cannot be registered again.
How to find out that the suspended status and restrictions have appeared on the account#
- The Telegram bot sends a notification that restrictions have been imposed on the account.
- The response of the getStateInstance method comes with the
suspendedstatus. - When the getAccountSettings method is called, the
suspendedUntil= 0 field is present. - You cannot receive new incoming messages.
- You cannot send new outgoing messages.
- A ❄️ icon appears on the account.
- For other users the account is displayed as a ❄️ Deleted account.
- The instance is not logged out.
- The status is not reset after the instance is restarted.
- It is impossible to authorize a new linked device.
- You cannot add contacts in the Telegram application.
-
You cannot make calls.

An example of how an account with the suspended status is displayed
The blocked status#
This is a permanent block of a Telegram account. Read more about how to avoid blocks in our article: How to reduce the risk of Telegram blocking?
To unblock the account, submit a request on the telegram.org/support page.
How to find out that the blocked status and restrictions have appeared on the account#
- The account is deleted
- You are logged out of the account on all devices, including the phone
- When you try to log in to the account from the phone, a notification is displayed that the account is blocked and you will not be able to log in
- After the instance is restarted, the status is reset to "Not authorized"